Golden Goddess Guitar Leaderboard

A proper introduction

Alex Cain

Campfire Attention Holder
Nov 11, 2019
Los Angeles, CA
Hey guys, I've been posting some threads the and just started getting active over the last few weeks but never really introduced myself. My name is Alex, and I've been playing guitar for about 14 years. I went Musicians Institute and have my AA degree in Guitar and emphasis in Audio Engineering. I currently live in Los Angeles. I'm the owner of Papa Gates' Hellwin and also the Bogner amp used on multiple A7X Records. I also collect Tube Screamer style pedals. I have endorsements with Elixir Strings, Seymour Duncan, and KHDK Pedals. I've opened for bands such as Gemini Syndrome, Attila, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Escape The Fate, Nonpoint, Fozzy, Miss May I, New Years Day, and many more. I wrote a song that featured McKenna Haner and was used as an entrance theme for a wrestler on TV.

I've gotten to meet Avenged a few times at meet & greets and NAMM. I once got kicked out of backstage at an Avenged Sevenfold show twice in the same night (I had passes). That's a story for a different time though, thought it was worth mentioning lol.

I've been around the block a little bit and I joined this site mostly to share some of my insight to those that may need it and give back to those that want to learn. I appreciate what PG and Syn have built, but they can't be on here all day. I'm also using the site to brush up on some playing techniques as well.

I don't claim to be a professional at anything, but if ANY student of any age or skill level has questions about guitars, playing, amps, pedals, being in a band, recording, LA, school, shows, recording, songwriting, whatever I can help with, please don't hesitate to comment or message me whenever. I'm literally here to give information. Shoutout to PG and Syn, and everyone that has shown some love to my threads over the past few weeks.

Last edited:

Radu-Cristian Perde

Hot Topic Tourer
Legend
Nov 11, 2019