• Win! name syn's amp and win one free

BECOME A LEGEND LEARN MORE
Golden Goddess Guitar Leaderboard

Digital Effects

Sebastian Cavallaro

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
Hi there,
I am currently studying music and just started to learn about digital effects, and I was curious about learning more about them, since they were something that I have not really tried in the past. I just wanted to know what people have tried/tested and if it has affected how they write/play?
Thanks in advance

Calvin Phillips

Music Theory Bragger
Nov 11, 2019
I love effects that create a lot of feedback. Makes it a lot more fun to play simple notes sometimes, or add that extra buzz to the ending. Good way to build up a song or finish it.. I guess it just adds to your creativity.

Ids Schiere

Hot Topic Tourer
Legend
Nov 11, 2019
Groningen
www.facebook.com
I kinda like effects that make my guitar like it is not a guitar. It diffinetely influences my writing when I use certain effects(not sure how though). I’ve used delay, reverb, wah,
Univibe, phaser, chorus, flanger and tremolo. I kinda like all of them

Calvin Phillips

Music Theory Bragger
Nov 11, 2019
I love wah, chorus. My two favourite for sure. Phaser is neat too, kind of like wah. Even more fun to mix them all, I think my most used is definitely chorus. Adds a bit of a crack into some notes I guess you could say. Add a bit of delay and its magic.

Sebastian Cavallaro

New Student
Nov 11, 2019
Yeah, it’s definitely interesting how can change your sound. I find it amazing how you can take the sound of a guitar and transform into something completely different with a few pedals. I was learning today about MIDI instruments and how they change to something completely different instruments, like a guitar playing like a piano, I am not sure 100% it worked but I found the topic interesting none the less.

Synner Endless Summer Collection

Calvin Phillips

Music Theory Bragger
Nov 11, 2019